Today was mostly a rainy day – what that actually means in Rennes will be subject of at least one post of its own. It is end of August and it feels like end of September, if not October. It seems that summer activities are still on and I saw yesterday that some performance will be today at the place between the opera and the mairie (city hall).

26 transat

When I walked home this evening – drizzle transformed into rain for a a while – I thought that the canvas chairs, put there for enjoying the event, will not host anybody this night. I was wrong. Back in my flat I could hear the music after a while. So, follow the music and out again!

And indeed, the place was full with people – not crowded, but there was audience. Either lined up on bar stools
seated

or listening in the canvas chairs
listening

enjoying not only the music, but also the stage set by the illuminated city hall.
the stage.

At least I did. Not a bad – actually a very enjoyable – third evening in Rennes.

Written by bihua

I worked and lived in Baku in Azerbaijan since September 2012 and started the blog "Life in Baku". End of August 2015 I moved to Rennes in France with the 365 project in my new blog "Life in Rennes".

Leave a Reply

