This evening I caught the wrong bus – I saw the bus coming, saw the 4, and ran to catch it. After a while I thought “this area does not look familiar” and first thought the sunshine has changed the view so much. Well, it turned out that I took the 14, rather than the C4. It was a blessing. The terminal is at the stadium of Rennes, close to the Vilaine river, west of the city center, not too far. So, let’s enjoy the walk along the Villaine.

First I did not believe my eyes: a water wheel. We have one in my small home town in Germany, it is our landmark. Well, this one is younger, but still: a water wheel!
water wheel

Walking a little bit further across a watergate. One one side fishermen were enjoying their evening leisure time on this fine late summer evening, on the other side the rusty details and its beauty of the sluice on the background of the tranquil river.
beauty of rust

What a quiet neighborhood with lots of relaxing scenery of the river – despite the many gasping joggers on their evening exercise and a commuter train towards the periphery.

Closer to the city I decided to take different perspectives.

Written by bihua

I worked and lived in Baku in Azerbaijan since September 2012 and started the blog "Life in Baku". End of August 2015 I moved to Rennes in France with the 365 project in my new blog "Life in Rennes".

2 comments

Leave a Reply

