It was a nice day, but it got quite chilly in the evening and we got rain. As I will move to my permanent apartment the day after tomorrow the fridge is quite empty. Time for a nice galette in Rue St. George. This street is close to where I live now and it has a rich choice creperies.

I was early, one of few customers. I was sitting at the window and looked outside, just across the street to other places. Yes, the flowers are plastic – it is a shame as in the mild and rather wet climate all kind of flowers flourish and are for sale at the markets.

restaurant
This is the view in the creperie. The cups on the tables are actually bowls, the traditional way to drink cider, the local apple drink.

Written by bihua

I worked and lived in Baku in Azerbaijan since September 2012 and started the blog "Life in Baku". End of August 2015 I moved to Rennes in France with the 365 project in my new blog "Life in Rennes".

Leave a Reply

