In case you are regular visitor you may wonder why there are so many posts with water. One reason is that I lived the last three years in a city without a river, though located at the Caspian Sea. I just realize how much I missed water ways. Reason 2 is, that there are just many waterways in Rennes – the Ille and the Vilaine with their branches and in addition canals. From what I have found so far, the Vilaine has for quite a long distance a path following its riverbank at least on one side.
Walking there at a early fall evening creates paintings, water colors, by nature that are awesome in their tranquility and peacefulness.

aquarel 02

The yellow leaves are apt complements to the reflected blue of the sky.
aquarel 04

Written by bihua

I worked and lived in Baku in Azerbaijan since September 2012 and started the blog "Life in Baku". End of August 2015 I moved to Rennes in France with the 365 project in my new blog "Life in Rennes".

Leave a Reply

