I am living really in a sportive city! Just two weeks ago was Tout Rennes court and this Sunday was Marathon Vert. And the street signs even tell us “manifestation sportive.

In the morning, on my way to the laundry salon, I saw early runners. I guess they were not in for a marathon – just the way they were running. No judgement – I was the lazy one, again.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Later, in the afternoon, I went for a walk in Parc Thabor, and approaching the entrance towards Rue de Paris, I could hear the waves of applause and encouragement by the supporters. Actually, there was even a team of cheerleaders!
run 5

They were welcoming and supporting all runners, but in particular him, who reciprocated the enthusiasm.
run 4

In case you wondered about the title of this post – have a closer look at the featured image. I just thought that a dash of sadism may help for running a marathon. However, I am not so sure how serious the runners took the race. While many looked already quite exhausted, some looked still quite fresh.
run 8

And then there were those, who attracted attention by their quite unusual accessories such as a green wig
run 6
or the knightly or viking outfit:
run 7

Written by bihua

I worked and lived in Baku in Azerbaijan since September 2012 and started the blog "Life in Baku". End of August 2015 I moved to Rennes in France with the 365 project in my new blog "Life in Rennes".

Leave a Reply

