This five picture story happened on a Sunday afternoon in early November in Parc Oberthur. After I had taken a few pictures, I noticed this cat sitting there. My experience with cats in Rennes is, that they normally have owners who feed them and let the cats roam outside. These cats are very friendly and also quite talkative. So was this black and white exemplar of a Rennes cat. Do you notice how he looks at me? He followed me, chirping at me more like a bird than a cat. And then he saw the elder lady sitting on the bench and went to her.

I do not have a picture of the woman before the cat arrived. She was looking quite serious and lonely. Just observe how the story develops. Look at the smile of the woman and the expression of well-being of the cat. Have you noticed the black and white or gray and beige outfit of the woman. What a great match with the cat’s look. I have to admit, this is one of my favorite stories so far in Rennes: Sunday afternoon tail (typo/pun intended) in fall.

Written by bihua

I worked and lived in Baku in Azerbaijan since September 2012 and started the blog "Life in Baku". End of August 2015 I moved to Rennes in France with the 365 project in my new blog "Life in Rennes".

One comment

Leave a Reply

