About a month ago I went with a friend to Dinan, a lovely small town, which has preserved much of its medieval heritage. I had decided then that I need to come back before Christmas and see Dinan at night   with all the Christmas lights. Last weekend was the time to go.

Enjoy with me the walk through the old part of Dinan in the blue hour and night. I fell to the charm of Dinan during my first visit, and yet seeing the town with its Christmas decoration has a charm of its own. While in November the town was still quite crowded by tourists, this time it was quite relaxed. Some frequented places in the high seasons appear nearly deserted now.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

While my blog suffers from the short days of winter and less opportunities to take pictures, I realized that there is a quite advantageous setting: the early fall of night and yet moderate temperatures for taking pictures without cold fingers. A superb condition and I took quite an advantage of it in Dinan. Visiting Dinan at this time of the year is quite a treat.

Written by bihua

I worked and lived in Baku in Azerbaijan since September 2012 and started the blog "Life in Baku". End of August 2015 I moved to Rennes in France with the 365 project in my new blog "Life in Rennes".

Leave a Reply

