On Saturday is market in Vannes at the Place des Lices. I love markets, and I love markets even more with sunny weather. It was a perfect day for market. And it was not only me who thought that – it was quite crowded. Unfortunately for me I had a long day of exploration ahead of me and did not want to buy anything. Join me on a tour of this lovely and lively market.

Let’s start with clothes and bags. How tempting it was to buy one of these shopping bags and fill them then with fresh produce from the market.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And here a small selection what could have gone into the hypothetical new shopping bag.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And there is not only the open air market, but also a market hall on the Place de Lices.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I better buy a second shopping bag …

Written by bihua

I worked and lived in Baku in Azerbaijan since September 2012 and started the blog "Life in Baku". End of August 2015 I moved to Rennes in France with the 365 project in my new blog "Life in Rennes".

Leave a Reply

