Nothing special. There are some old houses, quite cute in my neighborhood. They do not seem to be in the city, more in a small town or a village. French buildings are adorned by shades for the windows. Some, like this one, with the traditional wooden shades – I still remember them from my childhood in Germany. Nowadays, there are gone to large extend back home – not here in France.

And they make a good background for the shadow of the photographer.

 IMG_3100

And there is another thing: France is full of graffiti and other mural art. This graffiti is rather unsophisticated, and yet I like the smiley behind the door.

IMG_3093

This one reminds me of ancient murals in caves – like here in Gobustan in Azerbaijan.

IMG_3102

Quite a contrast to today’s dust bin.

Written by bihua

I worked and lived in Baku in Azerbaijan since September 2012 and started the blog "Life in Baku". End of August 2015 I moved to Rennes in France with the 365 project in my new blog "Life in Rennes".

Leave a Reply

