Half a year after the first visit I went again to the the holy mountain. It was a splendid winter day with lots of sunshine and lots of people. Well, it is holiday season and certainly the mountain has its attraction at this time of the year.

I always like to take pictures of people, who take pictures. This time I realized that people posture for selfies all the time.

Enjoy the collection of the selfie postures – unfortunately I do not have the result of the taken selfies. And you can notice that it is single persons, couples and “mass” selies, though not necessarily intentionally. There is also some variation in the devices – from smart phone to tablet. AndI did not see selfie sticks – I wonder whether evolution was already at work and the dominant arms got already longer in order to make the stick obsolete.

And in case you may think that selfies are quite useless, I have to reject this notion: In the case of the young Asian women and her blowing hair you can see that it was not only sunny, but also windy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am so glad that my digital SLR is so heavy that I just make one.

 

Written by bihua

I worked and lived in Baku in Azerbaijan since September 2012 and started the blog "Life in Baku". End of August 2015 I moved to Rennes in France with the 365 project in my new blog "Life in Rennes".

Leave a Reply

