Actually uncool. I found this graffiti on an entrance of a house that hosted several tenants in the past. Now, it is evacuated, closed and waiting for its demolition. It is in a prime location close to the Vilaine and it will be part of the transition of Rennes I noticed in the last months: more and more old houses are torn down and making space for modern apartment buildings. Well, Rennes i’d growing and people need to somewhere. I understand that. But I also feel something sheets lost – forever.

And at the end everything will look as sterile and bland as this building just across the street.

Written by bihua

I worked and lived in Baku in Azerbaijan since September 2012 and started the blog "Life in Baku". End of August 2015 I moved to Rennes in France with the 365 project in my new blog "Life in Rennes".

Leave a Reply

